West District Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service

Family & Consumer Sciences


     While Extension’s Family & Consumer Sciences educators remain a resource for general FCS information, they’ve been supported through training to develop expertise in one of three specific areas referred to as Impact Programs. Several FCS educators also conduct programming such as Co-Parenting, and/or teaching PREP (Prevention & Relationship Enhancement Program) as part of, or in addition to, their Impact Programs.  Selected counties are further enhanced with CNEP (Community Nutrition Education Program) focusing on improved nutritional status while living on limited income.




Our Mission....

     The mission of the Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service is to disseminate information to the people of Oklahoma and encourage the adoption of research-generated knowledge relating to agriculture, family and consumer sciences, 4-H youth development, and rural economic development.

 


 FCS Home Page

 

OHCE

 

 

NEAFCS

 

OHCE Policy Book

 

 

 Ag in the Classroom 

 

 CNEP

 

 

  E-Answers

 

 Extension  Outreach

 

  Leader Lessons by District/Counties  

 

 

 

 Checklist for Disaster Preparedness

 

 After The Tornado

 

 

 

 

 

 




NORTHWEST DISTRICT EXTENSION EDUCATORS, FAMILY & CONSUMER SCIENCES
Icons below represent Impact Program Area & Grant Programs conducted in various counties.


 


CNEP Icon

Community Nutrition Education Program (CNEP Grant)

Family Resiliency Icon

Family Resiliency (Parenting, Co-Parenting, Aging, Gerontology)
 Food Nutrition & Health Icon Food, Nutrition & Health (Health, Food Safety, Foods & Nutrition)

Financial Economic Well-Being Icon

Financial Economic Well-Being (1st Time Homebuyers, Investment & Savings, Consumerism, Micro-Business)

 

Food Nutrition & Health Icon Alfalfa - Vacant
Courthouse
Cherokee, OK  73728
(580) 596-3172
cindy.conner@okstate.edu
Food Nutrition & Health Icon Beaver - Liz McBee
Courthouse - P.O. Box 339
Beaver, OK  73932
(580) 625-3464
elizabeth.mcbee@okstate.edu


Financial Economic Well-Being Icon

Blaine - Joy Rhodes
Courthouse - 212 N. Weigle
Watonga, OK  73772
(580) 623-5195
joy.rhodes@okstate.edu

 

Cimarron - Sug Farrington(Ag/4-H)
Courthouse Basement
Boise City, OK 73933
(580) 544-3399
sug.farrington@okstate.edu



Food Nutrition & Health Icon

Dewey - Jean Bailey
Courthouse - P.O. Box 188
Taloga, OK  73667
(580) 328-5351
jean.bailey@okstate.edu

Food Nutrition & Health Icon

Ellis - Lynda Latta
Courthouse - P.O. Box 157
Arnett, OK  73832
(580) 885-7775
lynda.latta@okstate.edu


Food Nutrition & Health Icon
CNEP Icon

Garfield - Lesa Rauh

316 E. Oxford
Enid, OK  73701
(580) 237-1228
lesa.rauh@okstate.edu

Food Nutrition & Health Icon


Grant - Kassie Junghanns
Courthouse, Room 301
112 E. Guthrie - Medford, OK  73759
(580) 395-2134
kassie.junghanns@okstate.edu


 
Family Resiliency Icon
 
Harper - Vacant
P.O. Box 180
Buffalo, OK  73834
(580) 735-2252
cindy.conner@okstate.edu
 


Kay - Brenda Medlock
Courthouse - P.O. Box 430
Newkirk, OK  74647
(580) 362-3194
brenda.medlock@okstate.edu



Food Nutrition & Health Icon

Kingfisher - Lindy Hoel
Courthouse
101 S. Main, Room 13
Kingfisher, OK  73750
(405) 375-3822
lindy.hoel@okstate.edu
 
Food Nutrition & Health Icon

 Logan - Cynthia Klumpp
215 Fairgrounds Road
Guthrie, OK  73044
(405) 282-3331
cynthia.klumpp@okstate.edu


 
Family Resiliency Icon
 
Major - Dana Baldwin
Courthouse
Fairview, OK  73737
(580) 227-3786
dana.baldwin@okstate.edu
 
CNEP Icon
 
Noble - Lindsey Miner
300 Courthouse Drive #13
Perry, OK  73077
(580) 336-4621
lindsey.miner@okstate.edu

 
Food Nutrition & Health Icon

Texas - Arleen James

301 N. Main - P.O. Box 320
Guymon, OK  73942
(580) 338-7300
arleen.james@okstate.edu

Food Nutrition & Health Icon

Woods - Susan Holliday
Courthouse
407 Gov't Street #11
Alva, OK  73717
(580) 327-2786
susan.holliday@okstate.edu


Food Nutrition & Health Icon

Woodward - Rhonda DeVor
108 Temple Houston Drive
Woodward, OK  73801
(580) 254-3392
rhonda.richmond@okstate.edu


CNEP Icon CNEP NW Unit - Erin Parriott
205 W. Maple, Suite 510
Enid, OK 73701
(580) 237-4680
erin.parriott@okstate.edu



   

“Bringing the University to You!”  County Extension offices staffed with professional educators provide a local link to OSU and research-based information through the land-grant university system, with programs designed to enhance the quality of life for all Oklahomans.  For information about OCES Family & Consumer Science programs in the district, contact:

Cindy Conner, District FCS Program Specialist
205 W. Maple, Suite 510 ~ Enid, OK 73701
e-mail:  cindy.conner@okstate.edu
Phone (580) 233-5295          Fax (580) 233-9215
http://oces.okstate.edu/nwdistrict/


 


Find a directory of county OCES offices at http://

Visit http://www.dasnr.okstate.edu/oces to learn more about OCES Family & Consumer Sciences and related links, and the Division of Agricutural Sciences & Natural Resources.


 

 

Document Actions