Harper County OSU Extension Office

Contact Us

Harper County OSU Extension Office
1001 N Hoy
PO Box 180
Buffalo, OK 73834

(580) 735-2202 fax
(580) 735-2252 phone


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am  - 12:00pm
12:30pm - 4:30pm

Harper County OSU Extension Office

Rural Community & Economic Development

OCES’s nationally recognized Community & Rural Development Program provides educational and technical assistance to help local leaders and residents promote self-sustaining, long-term economic and community development appropriate to their specific situations.

Educational and training programs focus on a wide range of concerns and issues: Attracting new businesses, expanding existing industry, tourism development, value-added enterprises, product/services research, market analysis, consumer and client opinion surveys, effective customer relations, PRIDE Program, local or county infrastructure development, and many others. A particular focus of the program is to empower local citizens and groups through participatory, community driven efforts to improve their quality of life.

Harper County Rural Development Council

Chairman: Randal Thrasher
Vice Chairman: Charles Dotson
Other members: Merle Swineford, Robert Ward, Gary Waugh, Mike Adams and Troy Lotspeich.

The Harper County Rural Development Council aims to promote businesses within the region. The Council meets every third Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at the Harper County Extension Office.

Document Actions