Random images

Craig County OSU Cooperative Extension Service


The County Organization for
Oklahoma Home & Community Education

The object of the Organization for Home and Community Education is to develop leadership, to promote and to extend the best interest of the family, home and community through a County OHCE Organization.

  • The County group is made up of the membership of each local group, is governed by the elective officers of the county group, and the presidents and secretaries of all local groups.

The County Extension Educator, FCS, and the District Program Specialist, FCS, serve in an advisory capacity to help plan the programs and to determine the policies of the county organization.

      Oklahoma HCE Creed

We believe the family should come first in the life of the individual, the community, and the nation. We will build our homes on love and mutual respect. We shall endeavor to discover the potential in our children and our neighbor's children and to help them develop their personalities in such a manner that they make a worthwhile contribution to life.

We shall maintain high standards in our homes through research and education to promote better use of our environment and better living conditions for all.

We shall encourage a faith in a God of love who is forever revealed through natural laws and human personalities.

We shall have faith that strong leaders shall go forth from our homes and communities, carrying with them throughout the universe the ideals which we have proclaimed.

Craig County OHCE Officers

  • Executive Committee
  • President:                                       Madaline Kropff
  • Vice President of Program:            Virginia Iscimenler
  • Vice President of Public Policy:      Carol Brisco
  • Secretary:                                       Jeri Estep
  • Treasurer:                                       Katy McGuire
  • Advisor:                                          Tari Lee

  • Appointed Officers
  • Chaplain:                                        Marolyn Jones

  • OSU Estension Office Staff
  • Extension Educator, AG/4-H & CED:    Walter White
  • Extension Educator, FCS/4-H              Tari Lee               
  • Extension Admin Support Specialist:   Tricia Lee
  • Program Assistant:                                
  • Extension Office Address:            210 W Delaware,Suite 107
  •                                                       Vinita, Oklahoma 74301
  • Extension Office Phone:                918-256-7569
  • Extension Office Fax Number:      918-256-6917
  • E-mail:                                          walter.white@okstate.edu

  • Fair Board Directors
  • Officers:                                                                   Directors
  • Bob Willy - Chairman, District 3                           Pat Kuebler
  • Leonard Taylor - Vice Chairman, District 1          Terri Fitzpatrick
  • Larry Cordray - Treasurer, District 1                    Pat Henderson
  • Diana Just - Secretary                                         David Williams
  •                                                                             Jack Bubenik

  • County Commisssioners:                                   Excise Board:
  • Hugh Gordon                                                          Dale Johnson
  • Roy Bible                                                                 Fred York
  • Dan Peetoom                                                         Larry Cordray

  • Schedule of  OHCE Meetings
  • Harmony:        2nd Wednesday of the month @ 1:30 p.m.
  • North Vinita:   2nd Wednesday of the month @ 1:30 p.m.
  • Plateau:           2nd Thursday of the month @ 1:00 p.m.
  • White Oak:      2nd Monday of the month at 12:30 p.m.           



Document Actions